All India Sainik School Entrance Exam Jan2024

What are Sainik Schools?

The Sainik Schools are a system of defence schools in India established and managed by the Sainik Schools Society under Ministry of Defence (MoD). First five All India Sainik Schools were established in 1961 by V. K. Krishna Menon, then Defence Minister of India, to rectify the regional and class imbalance amongst the Officer cadre of the Indian armed forces, and to prepare students mentally and physically for entry into the National Defence Academy (NDA) and Indian Naval Academy (INA).

As of 2022, there were 33 All India Sainik Schools, and Ministry of defence will establish 100 more boarding Sainik Schools in public–private partnership (PPP) mode.

All India Sainik schools are ordinary citizen's public school where deserving students get high-quality education irrespective of their income or class background. Seats are reserved for children of SC/ST and serving/retired defence personnel.

The aim of the All India Sainik Schools is to prepare the cadets to become officers in the Defence Services of the country. The schools select bright and promising students through an All India Sainik School Entrance Examination (AISSEE) and focus on moulding their overall personality with emphasis on extracurricular activities. At Dabad Academy you can prepare for upcoming AISSEE 2024 exam.

The tools available at Sainik schools enable cadets to advance their abilities in extracurricular activities, academics, and athletics. Running and cross-country tracks, indoor games, parade grounds, boxing rings, firing ranges, canoeing, horseback riding, mountaineering, trekking, and hiking clubs, obstacles courses, football, hockey, and cricket fields, as well as volleyball and basketball courts, are all part of the Sainik Schools' infrastructure. The NCC also accepts cadets as members. When a cadet completes their 12th grade, they typically have an NCC certificate.

List of All India Sainik Schools state-wise.

No Name of State Location Established date
1 Andhra Pradesh Sainik School Korukonda 18-Jan-1962
2 Andhra Pradesh Sainik School Kalikiri 20-Aug-2014
3              Arunachal Pradesh           Sainik School East Siang         2018
4 Assam Sainik School Goalpara 12-Nov-1964
5 Bihar Sainik School Nalanda 12-Oct-2003
6 Bihar Sainik School Gopalganj 12-Oct-2003
7 Chhattisgarh Sainik School Ambikapur 01-Sep-2008
8 Gujarat Sainik School Balachadi 08-Jul-1961
9 Haryana Sainik School Kunjpura 24-Jul-1961
10 Haryana Sainik School Rewari 29-Aug-2009
11 Himachal Pradesh    Sainik School Sujanpur Tira             02-Nov-1978
12         Jammu & Kashmir          Sainik School Nagrota 22-Aug-1970
13 Jharkhand Sainik School Tilaiya 16-Sep-1963
14 Karnataka Sainik School Bijapur 16-Sep-1963
15 Karnataka Sainik School Kodagu 18-Oct-2007
16 Kerala Sainik School Kazhakootam   26-Jan-1962
17 Madhya Pradesh Sainik School Rewa 20-Jul-1962
18 Maharashtra Sainik School Satara 23-June-1961
19 Maharashtra Sainik School Chandrapur 2019
20 Manipur Sainik School Imphal 07-Oct-1971
21 Mizoram Sainik School Chhingchhip 21 April 2017
22 Nagaland Sainik School Punglwa 02-Apr-2007
23 Odisha Sainik School Bhubaneswar 01-Feb-1962
24 Odisha Sainik School Sambalpur 2020
25 Punjab Sainik School Kapurthala 08-Jul-1961
26 Rajasthan Sainik School Chittorgarh 07-Aug-1961
27 Rajasthan Sainik School Jhunjhunu 13-Dec-2012
28 Tamil Nadu Sainik School Amaravathinagar 16-Jul-1962
29 Uttarakhand Sainik School Ghorakhal 21-Mar-1966
30 Uttar Pradesh Sainik School Jhansi 02-Aug-2019
31 Uttar Pradesh Sainik School Mainpuri 2019
32 Uttar Pradesh Sainik School Amethi 2020
33 West Bengal Sainik School Purulia 29-Jan-1962


Boys/Girls from the State where the Sainik school is located are given preference for 67% of the seats. Boys from all other States and UTs are eligible for the remaining 33% of seats. Within this 67% & 33% quota, 25% of the seats are set aside for sons of service personnel, including ex-servicemen, while 15% are set aside for SC candidates, and 7.5 % seats are reserved for ST candidates.

Sainik School Admission 2024 age limit:

Class 6 (Boys/Girls) - Students born between 01 April 2012 to 31 March 2014.
Class 9 (Boys Only) - Students born between 01 April 2009 to 31 March 2011


At Dabad Academy we are known for our large selections in All India Sainik Schools Entrance exam. Our students have brought us laurels by consistently scoring top #1, #2, #3 ranks in their respective categories in all india sainik school entrance exam. If you are a parent who is looking for a dedicated, passionate and competent team to prepare your son or daughter for All india sainik school entrance exam 2024, you can connect with us by clicking on following whatsapp group.

IMPORTANT Dates for All India Sainik School Entrance Exam 2024